Another week, same old certainty of the weather interrupting cricket matches across the UK and Europe. Luckily though, not quite as bad this week meaning we’re back to normal service of celebrating lots of runs and wickets!

Both batting and bowling saw a huge increase on recent weeks’ performances from the CricX Squad.

We saw an increase to 9 centuries this week, with 20 half-century or more knocks, which is great to see considering a lot of fixtures either didn’t get to start, or weren’t able to finish.

The CricX bowling unit had a great weekend also, which saw a huge 7-for, a 6-for, five 5-fors and seven 4-fors.

Check out all the notable performances below for the week commencing Monday 24 July 2023.


Name Club Runs
Steve McGiffin Hampstead CC 139* (160)
Cam Fletcher New Farnley CC 138* (110)
Jeremiah Louis Ashington CC 126* (113)
Roscoe Thattil Kirkburton CC 122* (93)
Rashmika Madushanka Dumbleton CC 104 (92)
Imesh Udayanga Lindfield CC 102 (107) & 63 (f)
Montcin Hodge Whitley Hall CC 102* (106)
Tinashe Chimbambo Compton & Chandlers Ford CC 102* (120)
Nawodya Wijayakumara Mayfield CC 100*(f)
Raminda Wijesooriya Ifield CC 94
Younas Ahmadzai Malahide CC 88
Marcus Stables Nantwich CC 87 (c)
Angelo Jayasinghe Chipstead Coulsdon & Walcountians CC 86
Yohan Mendis Pudsey Congs CC 81*
Mohammad Irfan Wem CC 80*
Jake Lehmann Little Lever CC 78 (c) & 58*(c)
Nicol Loftie-Eaton Hucknall CC 73 & 56* (f)
Gareth Severin Hayes CC 67
Zia-ul-Haq Parwani Wolverhampton CC 66*
Asantha Singappuli Wembdon CC 65* (f)
Patrick Rowe Banstead CC 62
Saad Khan Beckenham CC 59
Vinodh Perera Potterne CC 56*
Methushan Thilina Cawthorne CC 54 (f)
Shanuka Dulaj Denby CC (Derbyshire) 54
Keon Harding Mayfield CC 52


Name Club Wickets
Thikshila de Silva Great Harwood CC 7-23 (13.2)
Jomel Warrican Denton West CC 6-43 (13.3)
Adeesha Nanayakkara Ilminster CC 5-23 (8.2)
Connor Mitchell St Albans CC 5-34 (19)
Suliman Safi New Brighton CC 5-34 (10)
Jeremiah Louis Ashington CC 5-40 (9)
Caedence Kuepper Timperley CC 5-52 (14.1)
Hareen Buddila Fulwood & Broughton CC 4-2 (3.1)
Yuvraj Singh Bradninch & Kentisbeare CC 4-15 (8)
Rajinda Punchihewa Slinfold CC 4-21 (6.4)
Sukhjit Singh New Brighton CC 4-33 (10)
Mayank Mishra Cleethorpes CC 4-41 (15)
Callum Stow Alvaston & Boulton CC 4-41 (9)
Buddhika Sanjeewa Conisbrough CC 4-55 (15)
Fraser Sheat Middleton CC 4-56 (14.4)


All performances from league cricket, unless otherwise stated.

(C) = Cup match

(F) = Friendly match

(SP) = Sub Pro match

(PP) = Previous Week Performance